All data and information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. The Department of Afro American Research, Arts and Culture makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Teddy Randazzo - The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. (1966)

1. The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
2. Shall We Gather At The Boat Dock
3. Out Of The Frying Pan
4. April
5. Mother Muffin
6. Movin' On
7. The Girl From U.N.C.L.E.
8. Sneaky Search
9. Somewhere In Greece
10. The Countess
11. Bomb Scare
12. Follow The T.H.R.U.S.H.
Without a doubt the finest version of the "Man From U.N.C.L.E." theme is featured on this mixed album from Jerry Goldsmith and Terry Randazzo. One side of the album comprises Latin-flavoured tracks from the 'Girl From U.N.C.L.E.' series, while the other is a mix of incidental music from both shows. A strong mix of 60's pop and Latin influences with a hint of jazz.


Visit the Museum of Black Cult Cinema for additional information and digital media.